The harbour in Aegina island (Greece) with green mountains in the background.

Image from Unsplash by Ola Kucha

Aegina (Greece)

The municipality of Aegina consists of the island of Aegina and a few offshore islets. It is part of the Islands regional union, Attica region. The municipality is subdivided into the following five communities, with their population in 2011 listed in brackets afterwards: Aegina (7253), Kypseli (2124), Mesagros (1361), Perdika (823), and Vathy (1495).


.eu web awards
European Mobility Week
Smart Cities Marketplace
EU Logo

Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of CINEA. Neither the European Union nor CINEA can be held responsible for them.

This website is hosted by an environmentally-friendly server provider.