Back to Top

Past Awards

The annual CIVITAS Award recognizes cities outstanding in the implementation of ambitious transport policies or activities to achieve clean urban transport. The Award ceremony takes place during the CIVITAS Forum’s Annual Conference. The CIVITAS Forum network’s 58 demonstration cities are eligible to apply for two awards, the 96 non-demonstration cities for one. Winners are decided entirely based on the merit of their applications.

This site is dedicated to all CIVITAS Award winners as a place of honour for their ambitious strategies in the field of a more sustainable, clean and energy efficient urban transport.

The 2019 Civitas Awards
The 2018 Civitas Awards
The 2017 Civitas Awards
The 2015 Civitas Awards