45 calls opened in EEA Grants

Started on:
Time to apply: 1009 days left

LOGO - EEA Grants

Step 1 Check if you belong in the eligible countries for funding

In order to apply you need to be based in one of the following countries: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, and Slovenia.

The Fund for Youth Employment accepts projects with partners from Ireland, Italy and Spain.

The fund for Regional Cooperation accepts projects from Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine.

Applications from other countries are not accepted.

Step 2  Check the 42 open calls here.

On the right side of the page you can select your country, in order to shortlist the specific calls available for you.

The eligible CIVINETs can find the "Areas of support" available for them here, by clicking on their country.

Step 3 Make sure to see who is the Fund Operator responsible for the call you selected! 

Step 4 Proceed with your application according to the call details.



Before writing your proposal:

  • Read carefully the call details (deadline, topics, available funding) and the rules for the consortium, the costs, e.t.c.
  • Check your concept with your Fund Operator.
  • Read the Partnership Guide and the non-binding documents (at the end of the page).


Public link for EEA Grants Calls here


Alexia Spyridonidou

civinet-hub [at] civitas.eu

European Mobility Week
Smart Cities Marketplace
EU Logo

This website is produced as part of CIVITAS ELEVATE Coordination and Support Action funded by the European Union Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 824228. © Copyright 2021 CIVITAS Initiative. All rights reserved.

This website is hosted by an environmentally-friendly server provider.